gavert city series

Flash sale for fans of Scream & Criminal Minds: Gavert City series boxset for only $0.99!

If you like the movie Scream, or Lifetime movies or the TV show Criminal Minds… then the Gavert City series is for you! And there is a sale right now!

Three books. Twists and turns. Romance.

And it’s available for only $0.99 right now!

That’s right!

More than 700 pages for only $0.99 … for a very limited time. So make sure to one-click today!


Also available as audiobook narrated by the very talented Megan Carter…. More than 20 hours for one Audible credit!

Including: FEAR ME, FEAR ME NOT – SEE ME, SEE ME NOT & TRUST ME, TRUST ME NOT.

Fear Me, Fear Me Not Retail Sample
See Me, See Me Not Retail Sample
Trust Me, Trust Me Not Retail Sample

Are you ready to set foot into Gavert City, the small Texan town with a history of mysterious disappearances and murders and cults where falling in love almost seems dangerous?

Those three stories filled with tension and twists will keep you up at night and may break your heart before piecing it back together.

Included in this box set:

Fear Me, Fear Me Not (Erin and Dimitri’s story)

A serial killer has been terrorizing Gavert City for years…what if it’s my father? My forever crush Dimitri may try to protect me, but he can’t protect me from the truth. Here’s what we all know: Sometime this week or the next or the one after that, we will find another dead girl. Every year, a girl disappears, and every year, she’s found dead with an angel wing carved into her cheek. And this year is no different. Another girl disappeared.

“I have seen this book being described as “Scream” meets “Friday Night Lights” and I absolutely agree! I’m a fan of both and found this book to be amazing! This book has everything! Suspenseful, romantic, and just all-around amazing! Kept me glued to my Kindle and I highly recommend it to anyone who loves a good thrill!!” 

Amazon reviewer

See Me, See Me Not (Tessa and Luke’s story)

My sister disappeared years ago…but her body was never found. My mom wants to believe she’s still alive. I’m not sure what to believe. I know that I miss her. I know that I feel responsible…I’m the reason she disappeared. And I’m not the only one with secrets. My childhood crush, Luke, is back in town, and there’s a darkness to him that wasn’t there before. He’s hiding something, but when he finally tells me he escaped a dangerous cult, will we be able to help each other heal or will our pasts come back to crush us?

Once again, Elodie Nowodazkij weaves together a gripping story. Emotional and suspenseful…

Amazon reviewer.

Trust Me, Trust Me Not (Lacey and Hunter’s story)

I may have jumped from a building engulfed in flames. I may have thought I was ready to start college after living secluded in my stepfather’s dangerous cult. I may have believed I was finally safe. I was wrong. Can Hunter, the firefighter who saved my life, help me move on? Or will danger always lurk around us?

Thrilling, yet touching, story of two amazing but broken characters…

Amazon reviewer

COMING SOON IN THE GAVERT CITY SERIES

Miss Me, Miss Me Not… Pre-order it today on Amazon (more retailers coming soon)…

I’m watching her. I’m watching her as she hides the tears and pretends to smile. I missed her. But now that she’s back, I won’t let her go. Ever. Did she miss me?

Nadia may have survived a serial killer but the harrowing images of her boyfriend’s murder haunt her day and night… Now, away from Gavert City, will she be able to move on? As a stalker watches her every move, Nadia is in danger again.

Thank you so much for reading!

Follow me on Instagram – Bookbub – Facebook – Twitter – Goodreads – TikTok

Announcements: Summer Break and Self-Publishing/Writing Ask Me Anything A self-published author's diary

As I said last week I also have so many plans for this podcast. I want to work on the website which would include resources, the ups and downs of self-publishing, the A to Z shorter episodes, and do a few more interviews and tell you more about what works for me and my writing and self-publishing career. And to do this, a lot of things need to happen. And so this year, A Self-Published Author's Diary will take a summer break. The diary and I will be back on your favorite podcasting/streaming platform in September. Ask me a question: And during that time, please don't hesitate to ask me anything related to self-publishing or writing either per email aselfpublishedauthorsdiary AT gmail.com or authorelodienowodazkij AT gmail.com or by voicemail: https://anchor.fm/elodie-nowodazkij/message  Follow A Self-Published Author's Diary on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/aselfpublishedauthorsdiary    Visit my website: http://www.elodienowodazkij.com   I'm on TikTok: @elodienowodazkij and the podcast too: @aselfpubbedauthorsdiary  Ways to help Ukraine:  A few ways to help Ukrainians:  https://snyder.substack.com/p/a-few-ways-to-help-ukrainians?utm_source=url&fbclid=IwAR1tRHYwpS0z9XOtaMafpVuequlTEuRKcs74bEEpeCUAXHtPOardfnQe15k    List of charities to support Ukraine by subject: https://www.reddit.com/r/ukraine/comments/s6g5un/want_to_support_ukraine_heres_a_list_of_charities/    If you're in Germany: https://zez.am/act.now.by.klitschko  If you're in France: https://parrainage.refugies.info/   Ukraine Media Crisis Center How To Help: https://uacrisis.org/en/help-ukraine — Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/elodie-nowodazkij/message Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/elodie-nowodazkij/support
  1. Announcements: Summer Break and Self-Publishing/Writing Ask Me Anything
  2. Self-publishing reflection: planning and goals (Vella, novellas, marketing and more…)
  3. REPLAY – How my self-published book A SUMMER LIKE NO OTHER became a success…
  4. Ep. 62 – The ups and downs of self-publishing (including the words every romance author wants to hear…)
  5. Ep. 61 – My BargainBooksy and AudioThicket recap, the "need" to write and more…
Audiobooks, Books

Gavert City is on Kindle Unlimited (plus a promo…)

Are you ready to set foot into Gavert City? “The perfect books for fans of Criminal Minds and the movie Scream…” are now available on Kindle Unlimited as a boxed set. You can also get it as paperback.

Have you already read all the books and do you have a few minutes? You can leave a review and help other readers find this bundle of books.

Are you ready to step into Gavert City? The small Texan town with a history of mysterious disappearances and murders and cults, where falling in love almost seems dangerous? Those books filled with tension and twists will keep you up at night and may break your heart before piecing it back together.

Included in this set:

Fear Me, Fear Me Not (Erin & Dimitri’s story):
A serial killer has been terrorizing Gavert City for years… what if it’s my father? My forever crush Dimitri may try to protect me but he can’t protect me from the truth.
Here’s what we all know: Sometime this week or the next or the one after that, we will find another dead girl. Every year, a girl disappears, and every year, she’s found dead with an angel wing carved into her cheek.
And this year is no different.
Another girl disappeared.

See Me, See Me Not (Tessa & Luke’s story):
My sister disappeared years ago… but her body was never found. My mom wants to believe she’s still alive. I’m not sure what to believe. I know that I miss her. I know that I feel responsible… I’m the reason she disappeared. And I’m not the only one with secrets. My childhood crush, Luke, is back in town and there’s a darkness to him that wasn’t there before. He’s hiding something… But when he finally tells me he escaped a dangerous cult, will we be able to help each other heal or will our pasts come back to crush us?

Trust Me, Trust Me Not (Lacey & Hunter’s story):
I may have jumped for a building engulfed in flames. I may have thought I was ready to start college after living secluded in my stepfather’s dangerous cult. I may have believed I was finally safe.
I was wrong.
Can Hunter, the firefighter who saved my life, help me move on? Or will danger always lurk around us?

Do you enjoy audiobooks?

And if you enjoy audiobooks, the full set will soon be available as an audiobook set.

Subscribe to my newsletter to be the first to find one when it’s available (I send emails weekly and you get access to the full bonus content)

Fear Me, Fear Me Not as well as See Me, See Me Not are already available on Audible, Amazon & iTunes… (narrated by the wonderful Megan Carter).

Fear Me, Fear Me Not audiobook sample
See Me, See Me Not audiobook sample

Sweeten & Heat up The New Year…

Oh and if you are on Kindle Unlimited and you’re looking for Sweet with Heat books… here are a few…in the Sweeten & Heat Up The New Year book list.

Happy reading and listening!

Follow me on Instagram – Bookbub – Facebook – Twitter – Goodreads – TikTok

Announcements: Summer Break and Self-Publishing/Writing Ask Me Anything A self-published author's diary

As I said last week I also have so many plans for this podcast. I want to work on the website which would include resources, the ups and downs of self-publishing, the A to Z shorter episodes, and do a few more interviews and tell you more about what works for me and my writing and self-publishing career. And to do this, a lot of things need to happen. And so this year, A Self-Published Author's Diary will take a summer break. The diary and I will be back on your favorite podcasting/streaming platform in September. Ask me a question: And during that time, please don't hesitate to ask me anything related to self-publishing or writing either per email aselfpublishedauthorsdiary AT gmail.com or authorelodienowodazkij AT gmail.com or by voicemail: https://anchor.fm/elodie-nowodazkij/message  Follow A Self-Published Author's Diary on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/aselfpublishedauthorsdiary    Visit my website: http://www.elodienowodazkij.com   I'm on TikTok: @elodienowodazkij and the podcast too: @aselfpubbedauthorsdiary  Ways to help Ukraine:  A few ways to help Ukrainians:  https://snyder.substack.com/p/a-few-ways-to-help-ukrainians?utm_source=url&fbclid=IwAR1tRHYwpS0z9XOtaMafpVuequlTEuRKcs74bEEpeCUAXHtPOardfnQe15k    List of charities to support Ukraine by subject: https://www.reddit.com/r/ukraine/comments/s6g5un/want_to_support_ukraine_heres_a_list_of_charities/    If you're in Germany: https://zez.am/act.now.by.klitschko  If you're in France: https://parrainage.refugies.info/   Ukraine Media Crisis Center How To Help: https://uacrisis.org/en/help-ukraine — Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/elodie-nowodazkij/message Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/elodie-nowodazkij/support
  1. Announcements: Summer Break and Self-Publishing/Writing Ask Me Anything
  2. Self-publishing reflection: planning and goals (Vella, novellas, marketing and more…)
  3. REPLAY – How my self-published book A SUMMER LIKE NO OTHER became a success…
  4. Ep. 62 – The ups and downs of self-publishing (including the words every romance author wants to hear…)
  5. Ep. 61 – My BargainBooksy and AudioThicket recap, the "need" to write and more…