For fans of New Adult: Discover “More Than Music” (with giveaways)…

Fans of New Adult novels, of music, of reality TV, of fun and sexy novels, of finding yourself novels…MORE THAN MUSIC is all that is more.

This was my very brief review right after reading it: Couldn’t put it down! MORE THAN MUSIC is like Jared to Maddie: addictive, sweet and sexy, funny and real. (and that elevator scene? Wow!)

What is MORE THAN MUSIC about?

From Goodreads.com: Music major Maddie Taylor seems to have her life all figured out. She’s just finished her junior year of college, has a summer internship lined up with the LA Philharmonic, and plans to go to grad school to write movie scores. Only her roommates know she practices guitar every night and secretly dreams of a louder life. But geeky girls like her don’t get to be rock stars.

Tattooed singer Jared Cross has a new girl every week, but when he catches Maddie playing one of his songs, she attracts his attention in an unexpected way. His band needs a fourth member for The Sound, a reality TV show competition—and he wants her. Though Maddie refuses to be another notch on Jared’s bedpost, she agrees to risk everything for the chance to be a rock star.

Once on the show, Maddie discovers there’s more to Jared behind his flirty smile, and with each performance their attraction becomes impossible to ignore. When the show pressures Jared to flaunt his player image, they’re forced to keep their relationship secret, but Maddie can’t help but want something real.

As the competition heats up, Jared will do whatever it takes for his band to win, and Maddie must decide if following her dream is worth losing her heart.

—-
 
AUTHOR BIO
Elizabeth Briggs is a full-time geek who writes books for teens and adults. She plays the guitar, mentors at-risk teens, and volunteers with a dog rescue group. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and a pack of small, fluffy dogs.Author Links:

Where to find it?

Amazon|Barnes & Noble|iTunes|Kobo | Smashwords |All Romance

 

The Playlist

Giveaways

Blitz-wide giveaway

Open INTL – Ends June 24th

1) signed paperback of MORE THAN MUSIC + bookmarks
1) paperback copy of FIFTY FIRST TIMES: A New Adult Anthology

To enter: follow this link –  a Rafflecopter giveaway

e-book giveaway

To win an e-book copy of MORE THAN MUSIC, simply leave a comment on this post. I’ll randomly pick the winner
CONGRATS AGAIN ELIZABETH!

1 Comment

Comments put a smile on my face :-)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: